Jun 15, 2020

Announcing Australian Museums and Galleries Association Inc (Victoria) Committee Nominations

The following nominations have been received for the Committee of Australian Museums and Galleries Association Inc (Victoria) for the 2020 – 2022 term.

President                      Andrew Hiskens

Vice President             Karina Lamb
                                       Louis Le Vaillant

Secretary                      Padraic Fisher

Ordinary Members      Kim Biggs
                                        Anthony Camm
                                        Susan Faine
                                       Jade Hadfield
                                        Sandra Khazam
​                                       Jade Koekoe
                                        Lucie Paterson                                 

As there is only one nomination each for the positions of President and Secretary, no ballot is required. 

Seven nominations were received for the six Ordinary Member positions and as such a ballot is required for the positions of six Ordinary Members. 

A ballot will be required for the position of Vice President as there are two candidates.

These ballots will be conducted online and details will be emailed to Victorian members of AMaGA in the near future.

Further information about the elected nominees will be distributed closer to the Annual General Meeting on 14 July 2020.