Significance in a Nutshell

Significance in a Nutshell

This resource, produced by Victorian Collections provides an introduction to Significance, highlighting the Four Primary Criteria ( Historic, Aesthetic, Scientific and Social) and five Comparative Criteria ( Provenance, Rarity, Representativeness, Condition, Interpretive Capacity). 

If you have any enquiries about Victorian Collections, contact the Team by submitting a ticket to our helpdesk here.


Document Details

Last Updated: 12 Jan 2021

Collections Infosheet Victorian Collections



Creative Victoria Logo
AMaGA Victoria respectfully acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which we work, the Woi Wurrung people and honour their Ancestors, Elders and next generations of community. AMaGA Victoria acknowledges and pays respect to the Elders of all the Nations of Victoria, past, present and emerging.