Tour

TOUR: Royal Exhibition Building Dome

Tue 28 Feb, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Royal Exhibition Building - Dome Promenade

This guided tour allows visitors to experience the spectacular views of the REB's dome promenade, along with an exhibition that explores the building’s significant history and varied uses over time.

 

 

Online Workshop

Victorian Collections: Managing Your Collection [Booked out]

Wed 08 Mar, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Please note: this workshop is now fully booked.

An online workshop that covers the fundamentals of collection management and cataloguing using the Victorian Collections CMS. If you have any particular questions about this workshop, please feel free to get in touch via the Helpdesk. 


Upcoming Events and Training

Tour

TOUR: Royal Exhibition Building Dome

Tue 28 Feb, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

Victorian Collections: Managing Your Collection [Booked out]

Wed 08 Mar, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read more

Tour

TOUR: Arts Centre Melbourne, Open Storage Project [Booked out]

Tue 14 Mar, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

WORKSHOP: Making sense of grant writing

Wed 15 Mar, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

Victorian Collections: Making Your Collection Accessible [Booked out]

Wed 22 Mar, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read more

Information Session

Quarterly grant showcase

Mon 27 Mar, 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

Curriculum ready programming

Tue 04 Apr, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Read more

Seminar

COLLECTIONS CARE SEMINAR SERIES: #1 Policy development and planning

Thu 20 Apr, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Read more

Seminar

SEMINAR SERIES: COLLECTIONS CARE

Thu 20 Apr, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

WORKSHOP: Volunteer engagement and retention

Tue 02 May, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

Victorian Collections: Advanced Features

Wed 03 May, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read more

AGM

AMaGA Victoria Annual General Meeting

Wed 10 May, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Read more

Tour

TOUR: Islamic Museum of Australia

Thu 11 May, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read more

Workshop

WORKSHOP: Flood recovery

Tue 06 Jun, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read more

Seminar

COLLECTIONS CARE: #2 Collection auditing and legacy issues

Tue 20 Jun, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Read more

Information Session

Quarterly grant showcase

Wed 28 Jun, 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Read more

 

woman presenting to audience

On Demand Training

We meet the needs of small organisations by providing workshops on-demand. These provide an introduction to museum practices and issues. They’re also a way to refresh or update knowledge acquired from prior training and experience. 

 

Search Upcoming Events

Creative Victoria Logo
AMaGA Victoria respectfully acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which we work, the Woi Wurrung people and honour their Ancestors, Elders and next generations of community. AMaGA Victoria acknowledges and pays respect to the Elders of all the Nations of Victoria, past, present and emerging.