Tour

ACMI Members' Tour

Thu 29 Apr, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Join AMaGA Victoria for a free members’ guided tour of ACMI - the museum of screen culture where visitors can navigate the universe of film, TV, videogames and art. In 2019 ACMI embarked on a $40million redevelopment project to reimagine the museum and create a more open and welcoming environment, enhance their learning spaces and showcase new innovations in moving image technology.  Chief Curator, Sarah Tutton will provide a tour of the centrepiece exhibition The Story of the Moving Image and share insights into the redevelopment process.

Workshop

Cultural Competency Training

Wed 05 May, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm

Supported by a Community Heritage Grant and delivered by the Koorie Heritage Trust this session is targeted at community, volunteer and small museums and galleries staff.  


Upcoming Events and Training

Tour

ACMI Members' Tour

Thu 29 Apr, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read more

Workshop

Cultural Competency Training

Wed 05 May, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm

Read more

VC Photography workshop
Workshop

Victorian Collections: Introduction to Digitisation

Mon 10 May, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read more

Workshop

SOLD OUT - Victorian Collections: Managing Your Collection

Mon 31 May, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read more

Workshop

Victorian Collections: Making Your Collection Accessible

Mon 21 Jun, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

Researching with PROV

Tue 22 Jun, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Read more

Tour

Aboriginal Heritage Walk, Royal Botanical Gardens

Fri 25 Jun, 12:45 pm - 2:45 pm

Read more

Lunchtime Talk

Social Media for Community Organisations

Tue 29 Jun, 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm

Read more

Lunchtime Talk

Green Museums: Improving Environmental Sustainability

Tue 10 Aug, 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm

Read more

Museums Australia Victoria ENVi Exhibition Viewing MoMA at NGV
Exhibition viewing

Winter Masterpieces at the National Gallery of Victoria

Fri 03 Sep, 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Read more

Art handling and installation
Workshop

Art Handling and Installation

Mon 13 Sep, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Read more

Sector Event

2021 Victorian Museums and Galleries Awards

Tue 05 Oct, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read more

VC Photography workshop
Workshop

Victorian Collections: Introduction to Digitisation

Mon 18 Oct, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read more

Webinar

Oral Histories

Wed 20 Oct, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read more

Workshop

Victorian Collections: Managing Your Collection

Mon 08 Nov, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read more

Lunchtime Talk

Utilising Technology in Exhibitions

Tue 09 Nov, 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm

Read more

Online Workshop

Caring for Collections: Digital & Time based Work

Tue 23 Nov, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read more

Workshop

Victorian Collections: Making Your Collection Accessible

Mon 29 Nov, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read more

Sector Event

End of Year Celebration

Tue 07 Dec, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read more

 

 On demand training flyer image

On Demand Training

We meet the needs of small organisations by providing workshops on-demand. These provide an introduction to museum practices and issues. They’re also a way to refresh or update knowledge acquired from prior training and experience.

 

Search Upcoming Events

Creative Victoria Logo
AMaGA Victoria respectfully acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which we work, the Boon Wurrung and Woi Wurrung peoples and honour their Ancestors, Elders and next generations of community and pays respect to the Elders of all the Nations of Victoria, past, present and emerging.